Lee H. Schaffer, CMPS, CMHS

Senior Loan Officer NMLS#: 228814

Contact me today!


Phone: 973-200-3233

Testimonials

5.0 completed on September 25, 2020

Reviewed by Lisa L. for Lee H. Schaffer

Florham Park, NJ
I highly recommend Lee for all your mortgage lending needs. Even before navigating the road again on another home purchase, Lee was the first person I reached out to. He’s extremely knowledgeable and personable and I can always reach him. He always has my best interest in mind and managed the entire transaction smoothly through and on target for me. Thanks Lee!

5.0 completed on September 22, 2020

Reviewed by Bryan P. for Lee H. Schaffer

Randolph, NJ
Communication was great - Lee was available for any questions at any time. The refinance process was very smooth and easy. Have already recommended Lee to friends and will continue to do so.

5.0 completed on September 22, 2020

Reviewed by Christian P. for Lee H. Schaffer

Chatham, NJ
We received a great rate. Given the challenges we were facing due to Covid, we were very pleased with how NJ Lenders handled the process.

5.0 completed on September 22, 2020

Reviewed by Yuriy K. for Lee H. Schaffer

Old Bridge, NJ
I worked With Lee twice now, he helped me with the mortgage and now with refinance. Had a great experience in both cases, he offered a great rate, was very helpful throughout the process and always available to assist with any questions.

5.0 completed on September 14, 2020

Reviewed by Michael J. for Lee H. Schaffer

Randolph, NJ
Mr. Lee Schaffer was refereed to me from someone for whom I trusted. I was not let down! Lee and I worked my refinance all during the CoVid 19 time period and did it all virtually. I had tasked Lee with a very tall order on my ask for my refi APR % rate and, quite frankly, never though I would get my ask. Well low and behold 8 months of being patient, all of which Lee was very proactive in constant with constant communication, Lee delivered! If you ask me if I would use him again-YES!!!

5.0 completed on September 13, 2020

Reviewed by Stephen P. for Lee H. Schaffer

Succasunna, NJ
Lee is very good at what he does. This is the second time we used his services in the past 10 years. I used to do real estate closings and I know how the lag time with mortgage companies and title companies can be maddening. Lee eliminated that lag time by being 100% on top of every development. He gave us gentle reminders to get information to him to keep the process moving, which we need because life gets really busy and we couldn't keep on top of everything! We always recommend him.

4.0 completed on September 11, 2020

Reviewed by Sumaya V. for Lee H. Schaffer

Chatham, NJ
Prior experience with the organization.

5.0 completed on September 4, 2020

Reviewed by Melissa W. for Lee H. Schaffer

Springfield, NJ
Lee was marvelous to work with. He explained everything in great detail and made sure we were comfortable throughout the entire process.

5.0 completed on August 29, 2020

Reviewed by Richard W. for Lee H. Schaffer

Springfield, NJ
Lee is always available to answers questions or concerns. Keeps you in formed & stays on schedule.

5.0 completed on August 28, 2020

Reviewed by Vincent P. for Lee H. Schaffer

Union, NJ
Lee was on top of everything

5.0 completed on August 28, 2020

Reviewed by Jackie W. for Lee H. Schaffer

Weehawken, NJ
He was very attentive and patient with our needs.

5.0 completed on August 14, 2020

Reviewed by Osayande A. for Lee H. Schaffer

Randolph, NJ
Lee is extremely professional, personable and most importantly works for your best interest. He made the process extremely smooth and painless Thank you Lee!

5.0 completed on August 10, 2020

Reviewed by Maida M. for Lee H. Schaffer

Randolph, NJ
during these crazy times - Lee was unbelievably helpful and always available to assist us in you mortgage - he was tremendous to deal with and I will recommend him to everyone I know

5.0 completed on August 10, 2020

Reviewed by Scott M. for Lee H. Schaffer

Randolph, NJ
He was always available and answered any questions or issues we might have had. Plus he was able to get us the best rate that was available and we had shopped around. Outstanding experience

5.0 completed on August 10, 2020

Reviewed by Megan S. for Lee H. Schaffer

Budd Lake, NJ
This is the 2nd time we've used Lee and the experience improves each time. The addition of the technology to facilitate document sharing and signing combined with Lee's knowledge and support led us to an extremely easy and smooth refinance!

5.0 completed on August 9, 2020

Reviewed by Gregory M. for Lee H. Schaffer

Weehawken, NJ
Lee was great to work work, highly recommend him.

5.0 completed on August 5, 2020

Reviewed by Jillian W. for Lee H. Schaffer

Clark, NJ
This is the second time I’ve used Lee for my mortgage. He’s so easy to work with and always available to answer questions. He makes the buying process enjoyable. I highly recommend him.

4.9 completed on August 4, 2020

Reviewed by Matthew W. for Lee H. Schaffer

Maplewood, NJ
Lee was very helpful in guiding us through getting the right mortgage for our needs

5.0 completed on August 3, 2020

Reviewed by Elizabeth P. for Lee H. Schaffer

Union, NJ
Excellent experience!!! Cannot thank Lee enough!

5.0 completed on August 1, 2020

Reviewed by Fareed N. for Lee H. Schaffer

Livingston, NJ
Lee Schaffer is a consummate professional who patiently walks borrowers through the complex process of applying for a loan. He is very generous with his time, and very responsive. He followed through on every detail. He was tremendously valuable in my home purchase process, going out of his way to share his experiences and answer questions, even those not directly related to the mortgage. Most of all, he was extremely competent and highly reliable. Don't hesitate to use him for your loan needs.

5.0 completed on July 31, 2020

Reviewed by Christopher O. for Lee H. Schaffer

Randolph, NJ
I had a nightmare using a different mortgage company the last time I purchased a home. Working with Lee was the exact opposite experience. If I could give him 7 out of 5 stars, I would. He made the process easy, he was informative, he was always reachable, and he removed any and all stress I had in what can be a horribly stressful process. Give this man the key to the city.

5.0 completed on July 31, 2020

Reviewed by ffareed10 for Lee H. Schaffer

Lee Schaffer is a consummate professional who patiently walks borrowers through the complex process of applying for a loan. He is very generous with his time, and very responsive. He followed through on every detail. He was tremendously valuable in my home purchase process, going out of his way to share his experiences and answer questions, even those not directly related to the mortgage. Most of all, he was extremely competent and highly reliable. Don't hesitate to use him for your loan needs.

5.0 completed on July 29, 2020

Reviewed by Martha A. for Lee H. Schaffer

West Orange, NJ
Lee is very knowledgeable and thorough. He is easily accessible and responds to your questions in a very timely fashion. Lee makes your mortgage process very painless.

5.0 completed on July 23, 2020

Reviewed by Michele A. for Lee H. Schaffer

Park Ridge, NJ
Very responsive and able to help me understand all the different pieces involved along the way.

5.0 completed on July 22, 2020

Reviewed by Rebecca M. for Lee H. Schaffer

Jersey City, NJ
Lee was great with the entire process from start to finish. This was my first home-buying experience so I really appreciated all his help and patience with me. Him and his team worked really hard to meet our closing timeline which was greatly appreciated!

Zillow (user DavidTimoteo)
Bloomfield, NJ

I would recommend Lee. As first time home buyers he walked us though each step of the mortgage process, from a quick pre-approval to the final closing and was available to answer any questions (even outside of 9 to 5). Circumstances out of our control prolonged our process, but Lee was flexible and helped us navigate our specific obstacles.


Divider

Candice

Working with Lee was a pleasure! He was full of knowledge and provided me with expert advice while obtaining my mortgage. Fri, Mar 28, 2014


Divider

Glenn Kaplan

I had the opportunity to work with Lee on a Real Estate closing. I found him to be efficient, attentive and highly professional. I look forward to working with him in future.
Glenn Kaplan, Attorney at law December 19, 2011


Divider

mharonowitz (Zillow)
Closed purchase loan. Westfield, NJ 07090

I am an attorney in New Jersey and I handle a fair amount of real estate work. I always recommend Lee Schaffer from NJ Lenders to my clients for their mortgage services. I have found Lee to be extremely attentive and responsive to his clients and very knowledgeable about mortgage products. In fact, I have been so happy with how he treated my clients that I used him for the mortgage on my own home purchase. I cannot recommend Lee enough as both a businessperson and friend.


Divider

Rachel Riucci

I wanted to thank you for all your help with obtaining the mortgage. There was no comparison to my first experience getting a mortgage. The first time around the experience was terrible, dealing with too many different people and I even had a broker! You were great. I only had to communicate with you and you were always fast to reply and got us our mortgage super-fast, under a tight deadline at a great rate. Thank you again and I wish the best to you and your family!
Rachel Ricucci February 4, 2012


Divider

Janelle

This is my first home buying experience and I hit some rough spot with banks, for a while I thought it was a no go, but thanks to Lee Schaffer, he made it happen... Fri, Nov 22, 2013


Divider

aliza weinstock (Zillow)
Closed purchase loan. West Orange, NJ

As first-time homebuyers, we had a lot of questions about the mortgage process, and Lee warmly and patiently answered every one of them. Lee and his team at NJ Lenders worked hard with us to make sense of our finances and find us the right mortgage (at an amazingly low interest rate). Lee was consistently available by phone or email throughout the process, and made great efforts to ensure our mortgage application was prepared on time and our final approval was completed before our closing date. We would recommend Lee and NJ Lenders without reservation.


Divider

Dana

Lee was an excellent mortgage broker. He was available via text, email, and phone at all hours of the day. He was very helpful and I would highly recommend him. Thu, Mar 27, 2014


Divider

Nayar

Lee was one of the first lenders that we contacted about obtaining a mortgage for our home. He was very knowledgeable, patient and thoughtful about explaining the mortgage process to us. I highly recommend him for both first-time and seasoned home buyers for two main reasons: price and service. On the first point, I shopped around a lot, and no other lender (including the 'private client' groups at large banks like WF and Citi) could match Lee's pricing nor his ability to creatively structure the mortgage payments to fit my individual needs.
In addition, Lee's service was as good as he promised. When we decided to jump on a home that we liked, Lee was always available to send a pre-approval letter or answer any questions that I had (and there were a lot of questions). Once we were set to close, Lee's team efficiently put together our application without any of the annoying and stressful delays/inattentiveness that you hear about with respect to the mortgage process. In short, Lee is highly recommended. Sun, Dec 29, 2013


Divider

Zillow (user watkinsl925)
Randolph, NJ

Lee Schaffer is FANTASTIC! He came highly recommended from our Realtor and was proven to be an expert in his trade. He was tenacious, honest and extremely knowledge about the entire home buying process. Lee has made our DREAMS COME ALIVE and we were extremely fortunate to have him represent our financial needs. Even with his busy schedule, Lee took the time to educate us on the mortgage process and ensured all our questions were answered. He was also nice enough to provide recommendation for my children’s college fund. My family and I LOVE the new home (Randolph, NJ) and couldn’t thank him enough for all the countless hours he spent to ensure the transaction ran smoothly. I would recommend Lee to anyone looking to finance a home.


Divider

Zillow (user nayarvivek)
South Orange, NJ

Edited for two years later: Lee helped us refinance the mortgage loan we originally closed with him from two years ago. Once again, I shopped around and thought I had an unbeatable offer from one of the larger banks, only to have Lee not only offer me a better rate, but stronger closing terms and personalized service to help ensure that the refinancing closed on time (Lee was personally at the closing, at my house, at my dining room table--you just can't get more personalized customer service). Like 2 years ago, I highly recommend Lee for both the first time and experienced home buyers. Lee was one of the first lenders that we contacted about obtaining a mortgage for our home. He was very knowledgeable, patient and thoughtful about explaining the mortgage process to us. I highly recommend him for both first-time and seasoned home buyers for two main reasons: price and service. On the first point, I shopped around a lot, and no other lender (including the 'private client' groups at large banks) could match Lee's pricing nor his ability to creatively structure the mortgage payments to fit my individual needs. In addition, Lee's service was as good as he promised. When we decided to jump on a home that we liked, Lee was always available to send a pre-approval letter or answer any questions that I had (and there were a lot of questions). Once we were set to close, Lee's team efficiently put together our application without any of the annoying and stressful delays/inattentiveness that you hear about with respect to the mortgage process. In short, Lee is highly recommended.


Divider

Zillow (user zuser20150308133215380)
Morris Plains, NJ

From start to finish, Lee has been, not only my conduit to the mortgage for my new home, but a true constant presence for me during the process. He was always available at any time (trust me, I called him too many times at night for anyone!) to discuss issues and to explain in perfect detail the steps as they progressed. He explains in simple terms what is happening and why on each part of the mortgage process that I was able to understand clearly and with the confidence that I was be taken well taken care of. I can't recommend him enough for you to use for your next mortgage!


Divider

Steve L.

Thanks for all your help. You have gone above & beyond.
Steve L. May 31, 2013


Divider

Katrina S.

Thank you so much for helping me secure my first mortgage! I really appreciate you sticking around these past few years and for fielding all my questions throughout the process. Keep in touch! Katrina S. July 18, 2013


Divider

Pramod

Lee was able to match Chase's offer even to the extent of matching Chase's employee discounts. This, coupled with his responsiveness made it an easy decision for me to choose
him over any direct lender that I negotiated with. Lee has a very good grasp on the entire mortgage process. I would recommend him to anyone I know that is looking for a mortgage. Sun, Apr 13, 2014


Divider

Melissa

I was introduced to Lee by my realtor and at first I thought he would just be another Mortgage guy and I'd be fighting to get in touch with him.
Lee was amazing. He answered the phone every time I called, he reached out to me whenever he had questions. He truly made the mortgage process extremely manageable and understood. He was available to answer the phone at all times of the day and weekends. He was honest about everything, there were no surprises.
Lee made the crazy home buying experience fun. I was not 'Just a number'.
If you are looking for someone who will make you feel important and special and at ease during this stressful process, definitely contact Lee. Mon, Feb 10, 2014


Divider

jsac1755 (Zillow)
Closed purchase loan. Freehold, NJ

Lee was great to work with in our home buying process. He is extremely knowledgeable, thorough, and organized. Lee assisted us in locking into a low rate, making connections with other important stakeholders in the home buying process, and closing on our very fast timeline. Lee was always available for client questions and concerns, and always maintained open communications to help the process move along smoothly.


Divider

Zillow (user dukdgr8)
Oradell, NJ

I was fortunate that my path had crossed with Lee Schaffer. I have met him during our planning stage of whether we were to start a 203K (renovation) loan or to sell our house and open up a new mortgage. A year and two months later, and after countless phone calls, preapproval letter, loan breakdowns and tremendous amount of paperwork and support, Lee have never faltered and has always delivered with no questions asked. Sunday's were no exception. Thank you Lee for the tremendous advice you have provided myself and my family. You are an expert in your field and you deserve recognition. Honest, reliable, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. We have no regrets and strongly recommended!


Divider

Margarida

I cannot say enough good things about working with Lee Schaffer. He made the whole mortgage process so easy. He returned phone calls, he answered all of my questions. Lee Schaffer is very honest and trustworthy. I will definitely call on him again if I need a mortgage or to refinance. Nov 20, 2013


Divider

zuser20140526174118210 (Zillow)
Closed purchase loan. Swartswood, Green Township, NJ 07860

Lee was an excellent mortgage broker. He was very patient with me (first time homebuyer) and answered all of my questions. He made time to get to know me and that was very important. He was so knowledgeable and explained things in terms I could understand! Lee also took time at night to meet with me and go over everything I had to sign. I would highly recommend him to anyone!


Divider

Amena

As a first time home buyer you made it all possible for my daughter and me to own our first home. You are VERY responsive and you provide EXCELLENT customer service. I could not ask for anything more, and if I did you would still surpass my expectations. It was a pleasure working with you. Lee, thank you so much for all that you’ve done during the past 30 days. Happy New Year! Amena December 29, 2011


Divider

Zeld, Weichert Realtors

Thank you so much for doing a great job with Gourvitz.
Best, Zelda Weichert Realtors February 23, 2012


Divider

Michele Tormey
Closed purchase loan.

Lee was my loan officer as a first time condo buyer and my experience with him was exceptional. He made the entire process easy to understand especially since I was unfamiliar with it. He is very thorough in his work and is genuine and honest during the entire process. He made sure I was taking the necessary steps to obtain my mortgage approval and commitment at the appropriate times, and was available mornings and late nights to answer any questions I had during the process. It was a pleasure purchasing my first home with Lee's help and guidance, and I would highly recommend him.


Divider

Nicole

Lee helped us with our first home mortgage and was invaluable. We faced a difficult close and Lee was always on top of things, advising us at every turn and keeping the whole process moving. We found him to be trustworthy, honest, and friendly, so much so that we had him handle our refinance. And again, his knowledge and service were invaluable. I recommend Lee to everyone. Sat, Nov 16, 2013


Line
Showing results 1 - 24 of 24
Page: 1