Lee H. Schaffer, CMPS, CMHS

Senior Loan Officer NMLS#: 228814

Contact me today!


Phone: 973-200-3233

Testimonials

5.0 completed on May 7, 2021

Reviewed by Jessica G. for Lee H. Schaffer

Randolph, NJ
.

5.0 completed on May 3, 2021

Reviewed by user7560626 for Lee H. Schaffer

Excellent follow up and attention to details for a smooth and easy transaction for refinancing my lawn.Lee was ahead of his game and was in constant touch and answered my questions with great explanation.I was at cruise control throughout my process and recommend Lee to everyone who is in the market for mortgage.

5.0 completed on May 3, 2021

Reviewed by user7560626 for Lee H. Schaffer

Excellent follow up and attention to details for a smooth and easy transaction for refinancing my loan.Lee was ahead of his game and was in constant touch and answered my questions with great explanation.I was at cruise control throughout my process and recommend Lee to everyone who is in the market for mortgage.

5.0 completed on April 27, 2021

Reviewed by Tara L. for Lee H. Schaffer

Fairfield, NJ
Great customer service!

4.8 completed on April 27, 2021

Reviewed by Alissa A. for Lee H. Schaffer

Florham Park, NJ
It was a very good experience despite the long wait but that was because of the market and the increase in refinances.

5.0 completed on April 26, 2021

Reviewed by Christine S. for Lee H. Schaffer

Randolph, NJ
Lee was a pleasure to work with. He checked in with us regularly to see if we had any questions or if we understood the mortgage process as new steps popped up. He was so patient, efficient, and always professional. He offered his advice when needed and an ear to listen. I would recommend Lee to anyone.

5.0 completed on April 23, 2021

Reviewed by Pulkit C. for Lee H. Schaffer

Jersey City, NJ
Prompt response

5.0 completed on April 23, 2021

Reviewed by Christy N. for Lee H. Schaffer

Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Lee is the best!!! His expertise, exceptional client service, his kindness, patience and hard work resulted in me buying the home of my dreams!!! He over exceeded all expectations and I couldn’t be happier! I highly recommend Lee for anyone’s mortgage lending needs!!!

5.0 completed on April 19, 2021

Reviewed by Kevin S. for Lee H. Schaffer

Randolph, NJ
My wife and I were first time home buyers and Lee went above and beyond his responsibilities during our purchase. He was available whenever we had a question and was extremely patient with our inexperience and difficult work hours. We honestly could not have done this without him and are extremely grateful for all of his time and knowledge during this process.

5.0 completed on April 6, 2021

Reviewed by Reema H. for Lee H. Schaffer

West Orange, NJ
Lee’s friendliness and flexibility combined with honest upfront pricing with no surprises

5.0 completed on April 3, 2021

Reviewed by Michael G. for Lee H. Schaffer

East Hampton, NY
Lee Schaffer is very competent at what he does and very patient

5.0 completed on March 31, 2021

Reviewed by Lori K. for Lee H. Schaffer

East Hampton, NY
Lee was extremely helpful in guiding us through the refinancing process and locking in the lowest possible rate. We highly recommend him to anyone that needs a mortgage.

5.0 completed on March 27, 2021

Reviewed by Lisa M. for Lee H. Schaffer

Millstone Township, NJ
Lee is always available to take your call, answer questions and guide you. He is extremely hardworking, and gets the best rates! Highly recommend!

5.0 completed on March 23, 2021

Reviewed by Stephanie L. for Lee H. Schaffer

Morris Plains, NJ
The process was quick and easy. Lee was very responsive and knowledgable. He’s the best!

5.0 completed on March 21, 2021

Reviewed by Pramod N. for Lee H. Schaffer

West Orange, NJ
Lee keeps you in the loop and there are no surprises

5.0 completed on March 20, 2021

Reviewed by Kalpesh K. for Lee H. Schaffer

Livingston, NJ
From day one Lee listened, understood my needs and he delivered. He was able to lock me to lowest interest rate out there. It was a great experience dealing with him. He kept me informed about the progress of the mortgage application. The closing went extremely smoothly and quickly. I already refered my friends to Lee and one of them is closing soon.. Than You once again!!!

5.0 completed on March 16, 2021

Reviewed by Nancy L. for Lee H. Schaffer

Sparta, NJ
Lee was super commutative and made the mortgage process easier by explaining expectations upfront. The phone app was also very user friendly. It helps a lot when phone calls and questions via email are returned promptly, Lee was excellent at that and professional always. I will gladly send my friends to Lee for their mortgage needs.

5.0 completed on March 13, 2021

Reviewed by Eliana M. for Lee H. Schaffer

East Hanover, NJ
Lee was always available to answer questions we had and found the best option for us. He has patience to run multiple scenarios and worked with us to make sure things were done in time.

5.0 completed on March 10, 2021

Reviewed by Stephen L. for Lee H. Schaffer

Montclair, NJ
Easy to work with. Well organized. Works hard to complete the refinancing.

5.0 completed on March 3, 2021

Reviewed by Anil B. for Lee H. Schaffer

Randolph, NJ
Lee is terrific. He did a great job of managing the process and working with me in order to get whatever we needed in time for closing. Would highly recommend!

4.9 completed on March 3, 2021

Reviewed by Nicholas D. for Lee H. Schaffer

Waldwick, NJ
Was very helpful in answering any questions that we had.

5.0 completed on March 2, 2021

Reviewed by Maureen L. for Lee H. Schaffer

Morris Plains, NJ
Lee personalized my needs to enable me to get this mortgage! He really advocated for me . I can’t thank him enough!

5.0 completed on March 2, 2021

Reviewed by Russell G. for Lee H. Schaffer

Mendham, NJ
Lee was dedicated and hard working to make sure I received the best mortgage. He made the experience enjoyable and was an absolute pleasure to work with! Thank you Lee, you made my first home purchase feel like a walk in the park.

5.0 completed on February 25, 2021

Reviewed by Kurtetha L. for Lee H. Schaffer

Wayne, NJ
Working with Lee has been a great experience!! We finally got it done!

5.0 completed on February 24, 2021

Reviewed by Rawle A. for Lee H. Schaffer

Wayne, NJ
Lee made it great, his experience, his knowledge of the process and his communication throughout the process made it very easy for us to purchase this and we are forever thankful

Nicole

Lee helped us with our first home mortgage and was invaluable. We faced a difficult close and Lee was always on top of things, advising us at every turn and keeping the whole process moving. We found him to be trustworthy, honest, and friendly, so much so that we had him handle our refinance. And again, his knowledge and service were invaluable. I recommend Lee to everyone. Sat, Nov 16, 2013


Divider

Nayar

Lee was one of the first lenders that we contacted about obtaining a mortgage for our home. He was very knowledgeable, patient and thoughtful about explaining the mortgage process to us. I highly recommend him for both first-time and seasoned home buyers for two main reasons: price and service. On the first point, I shopped around a lot, and no other lender (including the 'private client' groups at large banks like WF and Citi) could match Lee's pricing nor his ability to creatively structure the mortgage payments to fit my individual needs.
In addition, Lee's service was as good as he promised. When we decided to jump on a home that we liked, Lee was always available to send a pre-approval letter or answer any questions that I had (and there were a lot of questions). Once we were set to close, Lee's team efficiently put together our application without any of the annoying and stressful delays/inattentiveness that you hear about with respect to the mortgage process. In short, Lee is highly recommended. Sun, Dec 29, 2013


Divider

Steve L.

Thanks for all your help. You have gone above & beyond.
Steve L. May 31, 2013


Divider

Zillow (user dukdgr8)
Oradell, NJ

I was fortunate that my path had crossed with Lee Schaffer. I have met him during our planning stage of whether we were to start a 203K (renovation) loan or to sell our house and open up a new mortgage. A year and two months later, and after countless phone calls, preapproval letter, loan breakdowns and tremendous amount of paperwork and support, Lee have never faltered and has always delivered with no questions asked. Sunday's were no exception. Thank you Lee for the tremendous advice you have provided myself and my family. You are an expert in your field and you deserve recognition. Honest, reliable, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. We have no regrets and strongly recommended!


Divider

Katrina S.

Thank you so much for helping me secure my first mortgage! I really appreciate you sticking around these past few years and for fielding all my questions throughout the process. Keep in touch! Katrina S. July 18, 2013


Divider

Melissa

I was introduced to Lee by my realtor and at first I thought he would just be another Mortgage guy and I'd be fighting to get in touch with him.
Lee was amazing. He answered the phone every time I called, he reached out to me whenever he had questions. He truly made the mortgage process extremely manageable and understood. He was available to answer the phone at all times of the day and weekends. He was honest about everything, there were no surprises.
Lee made the crazy home buying experience fun. I was not 'Just a number'.
If you are looking for someone who will make you feel important and special and at ease during this stressful process, definitely contact Lee. Mon, Feb 10, 2014


Divider

Dana

Lee was an excellent mortgage broker. He was available via text, email, and phone at all hours of the day. He was very helpful and I would highly recommend him. Thu, Mar 27, 2014


Divider

Zillow (user zuser20150308133215380)
Morris Plains, NJ

From start to finish, Lee has been, not only my conduit to the mortgage for my new home, but a true constant presence for me during the process. He was always available at any time (trust me, I called him too many times at night for anyone!) to discuss issues and to explain in perfect detail the steps as they progressed. He explains in simple terms what is happening and why on each part of the mortgage process that I was able to understand clearly and with the confidence that I was be taken well taken care of. I can't recommend him enough for you to use for your next mortgage!


Divider

zuser20140526174118210 (Zillow)
Closed purchase loan. Swartswood, Green Township, NJ 07860

Lee was an excellent mortgage broker. He was very patient with me (first time homebuyer) and answered all of my questions. He made time to get to know me and that was very important. He was so knowledgeable and explained things in terms I could understand! Lee also took time at night to meet with me and go over everything I had to sign. I would highly recommend him to anyone!


Divider

Pramod

Lee was able to match Chase's offer even to the extent of matching Chase's employee discounts. This, coupled with his responsiveness made it an easy decision for me to choose
him over any direct lender that I negotiated with. Lee has a very good grasp on the entire mortgage process. I would recommend him to anyone I know that is looking for a mortgage. Sun, Apr 13, 2014


Divider

Rachel Riucci

I wanted to thank you for all your help with obtaining the mortgage. There was no comparison to my first experience getting a mortgage. The first time around the experience was terrible, dealing with too many different people and I even had a broker! You were great. I only had to communicate with you and you were always fast to reply and got us our mortgage super-fast, under a tight deadline at a great rate. Thank you again and I wish the best to you and your family!
Rachel Ricucci February 4, 2012


Divider

aliza weinstock (Zillow)
Closed purchase loan. West Orange, NJ

As first-time homebuyers, we had a lot of questions about the mortgage process, and Lee warmly and patiently answered every one of them. Lee and his team at NJ Lenders worked hard with us to make sense of our finances and find us the right mortgage (at an amazingly low interest rate). Lee was consistently available by phone or email throughout the process, and made great efforts to ensure our mortgage application was prepared on time and our final approval was completed before our closing date. We would recommend Lee and NJ Lenders without reservation.


Divider

mharonowitz (Zillow)
Closed purchase loan. Westfield, NJ 07090

I am an attorney in New Jersey and I handle a fair amount of real estate work. I always recommend Lee Schaffer from NJ Lenders to my clients for their mortgage services. I have found Lee to be extremely attentive and responsive to his clients and very knowledgeable about mortgage products. In fact, I have been so happy with how he treated my clients that I used him for the mortgage on my own home purchase. I cannot recommend Lee enough as both a businessperson and friend.


Divider

Zillow (user watkinsl925)
Randolph, NJ

Lee Schaffer is FANTASTIC! He came highly recommended from our Realtor and was proven to be an expert in his trade. He was tenacious, honest and extremely knowledge about the entire home buying process. Lee has made our DREAMS COME ALIVE and we were extremely fortunate to have him represent our financial needs. Even with his busy schedule, Lee took the time to educate us on the mortgage process and ensured all our questions were answered. He was also nice enough to provide recommendation for my children’s college fund. My family and I LOVE the new home (Randolph, NJ) and couldn’t thank him enough for all the countless hours he spent to ensure the transaction ran smoothly. I would recommend Lee to anyone looking to finance a home.


Divider

Amena

As a first time home buyer you made it all possible for my daughter and me to own our first home. You are VERY responsive and you provide EXCELLENT customer service. I could not ask for anything more, and if I did you would still surpass my expectations. It was a pleasure working with you. Lee, thank you so much for all that you’ve done during the past 30 days. Happy New Year! Amena December 29, 2011


Divider

jsac1755 (Zillow)
Closed purchase loan. Freehold, NJ

Lee was great to work with in our home buying process. He is extremely knowledgeable, thorough, and organized. Lee assisted us in locking into a low rate, making connections with other important stakeholders in the home buying process, and closing on our very fast timeline. Lee was always available for client questions and concerns, and always maintained open communications to help the process move along smoothly.


Divider

Candice

Working with Lee was a pleasure! He was full of knowledge and provided me with expert advice while obtaining my mortgage. Fri, Mar 28, 2014


Divider

Zillow (user DavidTimoteo)
Bloomfield, NJ

I would recommend Lee. As first time home buyers he walked us though each step of the mortgage process, from a quick pre-approval to the final closing and was available to answer any questions (even outside of 9 to 5). Circumstances out of our control prolonged our process, but Lee was flexible and helped us navigate our specific obstacles.


Divider

Michele Tormey
Closed purchase loan.

Lee was my loan officer as a first time condo buyer and my experience with him was exceptional. He made the entire process easy to understand especially since I was unfamiliar with it. He is very thorough in his work and is genuine and honest during the entire process. He made sure I was taking the necessary steps to obtain my mortgage approval and commitment at the appropriate times, and was available mornings and late nights to answer any questions I had during the process. It was a pleasure purchasing my first home with Lee's help and guidance, and I would highly recommend him.


Divider

Janelle

This is my first home buying experience and I hit some rough spot with banks, for a while I thought it was a no go, but thanks to Lee Schaffer, he made it happen... Fri, Nov 22, 2013


Divider

Zillow (user nayarvivek)
South Orange, NJ

Edited for two years later: Lee helped us refinance the mortgage loan we originally closed with him from two years ago. Once again, I shopped around and thought I had an unbeatable offer from one of the larger banks, only to have Lee not only offer me a better rate, but stronger closing terms and personalized service to help ensure that the refinancing closed on time (Lee was personally at the closing, at my house, at my dining room table--you just can't get more personalized customer service). Like 2 years ago, I highly recommend Lee for both the first time and experienced home buyers. Lee was one of the first lenders that we contacted about obtaining a mortgage for our home. He was very knowledgeable, patient and thoughtful about explaining the mortgage process to us. I highly recommend him for both first-time and seasoned home buyers for two main reasons: price and service. On the first point, I shopped around a lot, and no other lender (including the 'private client' groups at large banks) could match Lee's pricing nor his ability to creatively structure the mortgage payments to fit my individual needs. In addition, Lee's service was as good as he promised. When we decided to jump on a home that we liked, Lee was always available to send a pre-approval letter or answer any questions that I had (and there were a lot of questions). Once we were set to close, Lee's team efficiently put together our application without any of the annoying and stressful delays/inattentiveness that you hear about with respect to the mortgage process. In short, Lee is highly recommended.


Divider

Margarida

I cannot say enough good things about working with Lee Schaffer. He made the whole mortgage process so easy. He returned phone calls, he answered all of my questions. Lee Schaffer is very honest and trustworthy. I will definitely call on him again if I need a mortgage or to refinance. Nov 20, 2013


Divider

Glenn Kaplan

I had the opportunity to work with Lee on a Real Estate closing. I found him to be efficient, attentive and highly professional. I look forward to working with him in future.
Glenn Kaplan, Attorney at law December 19, 2011


Divider

Zeld, Weichert Realtors

Thank you so much for doing a great job with Gourvitz.
Best, Zelda Weichert Realtors February 23, 2012


Line
Showing results 1 - 24 of 24
Page: 1